Album_Cover (12).jpg

Twin Cities-based pianist Evie Werger and composer Isaac Mayhew come together to create an album of five original pieces for solo piano. 

Deep Purple (2016) 
To Be Mistaken (2015) 
Five Images for Solo Piano (2015) 
     1. Bells 
     2. Ethereal 
     3. Waltz 
     4. Chorale 
     5. Bells 
On the Nature of Self (2016) 
why can't the world be poetic (2018)*

*Denotes world premiere

Recorded and mixed at Wild Sound Studios in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Liquid Jungle is a brass quintet comprised of students from Lawrence University in Appleton, Wisconsin. We formed in September of 2016 to advocate the creation of new music for brass quintet. Since then, we have commissioned and premiered five brand-new pieces by emerging composers, each of which is featured on this album.

These recordings are the culmination of what has been an amazing year of collaboration, music-making, and artistry. We are incredibly grateful for all those who have helped us along the way. Bringing these pieces to life has brought us together as both players and as friends. We hope you enjoy the results.

Liquid Jungle Quintet:

Dean Yi-Tse Chen, trumpet

Isaac Mayhew, trumpet/flugelhorn

Nicoletta Pignatello, horn

Justin Coyne, trombone

Tim Platt, tuba

Other Recordings

The Young Musician's Podcast

A weekly podcast for young-ish musicians trying to navigate the music world, hosted by Justin Coyne, Alaina Leisten, Dom Ellis, Isaac Mayhew, and Garrett Evans.

Listen each week as your hosts discuss issues relating to life as a modern musician, interview guests on topics ranging from burnout to inspiration and everything in between, share hot takes, and so much more!

Find our episodes on SoundCloud or the iTunes Podcast Store and follow us on Facebook to keep up with news and other related content.

Copyright © 2018 by Isaac Mayhew Composition. Photography by Nina Sultan, Mariah Griffin, Nathan Gornick, and Isaac Mayhew.